Waverley Little Athletics Centre Inc.

Family, Fun and Fitness since 12 November 1968
Victoria's Premier Grass Track

2020/21 Committee

News - 2019/2020

Good Morning Members,

A big thank you to our members and Life Members that supported our Annual General Meeting yesterday, 21st March 2020. The Committee really appreciates your support and enabling us to hold a valid meeting.

I’d personally like to thank Marek Taborsky and Merryn Ashcroft, our outgoing Committee Members, for their support over the years.

Below is the new 2020/21 Committee, which was elected by your members at yesterday’s AGM. Our executive is unchanged, there are a few changes in positions and we welcome two new Committee Members, Matt and Michael.

2020/21 Committee

Position Person
President Dylan Cooper
Vice President Denis Irvine
Secretary Katy Smith
Treasurer Shirley Desa
Registrar Neetasha Dobson
Arena Manager Denis Irvine
Equipment Manager Bryan Milne
Coaching Manager Rochelle Morris
Website Manager Matthew Greensmith
Results Manager Vacant
Centre Mentor Caitlin Brusco
Publicity Manager Vacant
General Committee Michael Mullner

We are still looking for more members to join the Committee, as General Committee Members. We will welcome aboard anyone that is keen or interested in joining our fabulous team of hard working volunteers, to ensure the Centre remains one of the best in Victoria. We require as much help from our members to run the Centre, learn the ropes and to assist with various tasks. Please feel free to contact me or any other Committee Member to have a chat.


Kind Regards,

Dylan Cooper
President and Life Member
Waverley Little Athletics Centre Inc.

Added: 22/03/2020 10:39:00