Waverley Little Athletics Centre Inc.

Family, Fun and Fitness since 12 November 1968
Victoria's Premier Grass Track

News Archive

News - 2021/2022

January 2022

25 - Throws coaching cancelled this afternoon, Tuesday 25th Jan.
23 - This week at coaching.
21 - Sat 22nd Jan - see you from 8.30 am.
18 - Throws coaching cancelled this afternoon.
16 - This week at coaching.
15 - Today is cancelled :(
10 - Coaching is back in 2022 !!!
01 - Happy New Year!!

December 2021

25 - Merry Christmas to all
08 - Two more weeks of competition.
08 - Wed afternoon coaching 5 - 6 pm.
07 - Throws Coaching this afternoon - Tues 7th Dec.
01 - Cancelled coaching Wed afternoon.
01 - Coaching Wed afternoon 5 - 6 pm.

November 2021

30 - Throws Coaching - this Tuesday afternoon.
24 - Wed afternoon coaching cancelled.
23 - Throws Coaching Tues 23rd Nov.
19 - Week 2 - 2021/22
19 - Summer Season 2021-2022 starting this Sat 20th Nov.
12 - Athletics cancelled tomorrow morning - Sat 13th Nov.
11 - Throws Coaching - new details.
10 - Coaching cancelled this afternoon.
10 - Coaching cancelled this afternoon.
09 - Throws Coaching starts this afternoon.
07 - Week day coaching - no extra cost.
07 - Coaching is back !!
04 - Information/Administration Morning Sat 6th Nov.

October 2021

30 - Early bird fees extended till Wed 10th Nov.

September 2021

30 - Early Bird Fees extended till 31st October 2021.
20 - Update on possible start date
18 - 2021/22 Season is nearly here!!

August 2021

12 - LAVic State Cross Country Championships cancelled.
05 - Cross Country cancelled for Sat 7th August.
01 - LAVic State Cross Country Relays cancelled.

July 2021

30 - Cross Country Sat 31st July.
29 - Vacant Committee Positions / Resignation of Secretary
22 - Cross Country cancelled for Sat 24th July.
16 - Cross Country cancelled for Sat 17th July.
07 - Cross Country Sat 10th July - Footy Colors Day.
04 - LAVic State Cross Country Championships.

June 2021

25 - Cross Country - Sat 26th June Jells Park North.
18 - Cross Country - Sat 19th June 2021 Jells Park South.
16 - No Region Cross Country Carnivals this Sat 19th June - been cancelled.
11 - COVID-19 restrictions update
03 - No cross country Sat 5th June.

May 2021

27 - Latest re COVID19 restrictions.
26 - Cross Country Sat 29th May.
19 - Cross Country Sat 22nd May.
13 - Week 5: Cross Country Knox Athletics Track.
05 - Week 4: Cross Country Jells Park North.

April 2021

28 - Week 3: Cross Country Tirhatuan Park.
22 - Week 2: Cross Country Jells Park South.
15 - Cross Country starts this Sat 17th April.